When in lockscreen mode there's no point of resetting the auth login as there's
no welcome screen, and that would just cause the UI to freeze, with no reason.
This could have been useful if we were stopping the user to login for a given
time after ALLOWED_FAILURES attempts, but this is not the case yet.
_verificationFailed(retry) {
// For Not Listed / enterprise logins, immediately reset
// the dialog
- // Otherwise, we allow ALLOWED_FAILURES attempts. After that, we
- // go back to the welcome screen.
+ // Otherwise, when in login mode we allow ALLOWED_FAILURES attempts.
+ // After that, we go back to the welcome screen.
this._failCounter++;
let canRetry = retry && this._userName &&
- this._failCounter < this._settings.get_int(ALLOWED_FAILURES_KEY);
+ (this._reauthOnly ||
+ this._failCounter < this._settings.get_int(ALLOWED_FAILURES_KEY));
if (canRetry) {
if (!this.hasPendingMessages) {